Just Show Up


I really really like what this says…now if it was just that easy for me to jump up and walk out that door! Work in Progress Mystical Luna Rose.

Dave Mierau

Summer is here and I’ve been landscaping our yard. Some people find that kind of work peaceful, relaxing, even fun. But for me it’s about as enjoyable as cleaning dead skin particles out of small crevices, a.k.a. dusting.

Nevertheless, my mantra has been “Just show up.” Get on the clothes, get out the tools, go to the spot, and see what happens. Usually work happens.

I’m finding that 90% of success in the yard and in life is about just showing up.

That number may be lower for you as I tend to want everything to be perfect before beginning something. But there’s incredible power for each of us in just showing up.

Here’s why:

  • You don’t have to feel like it to show up. You just have to show up.
  • You don’t have to have it all figured out to show up. You just have to show up.

View original post 420 more words

